Who's Hobby House moved to their current downtown Rapid City location in 1993. Clancy Kingsbury is the third generation owner of this family owned and operated business.
Who's Hobby House was founded in 1950 by William H. Osterburg, his initials are where the hobby shop retained it's name. In 1957, Mr. Kingsbury's grandparents acquired the shop, beginning the Kingsbury legacy, in 1978, his dad bought it, and in 1991, Clancy gained control.
Who's Hobby House is marked by an iconic neon sign. The sign was created in 1951, and is now in the National Registry of Historic Signs.